Posted at 5:25 p.m., Oct. 15, 2014

Radiography students earn honors

Thirty-one LCCC students and two radiography program faculty participated in the Wyoming Society of Radiologic Technologists annual meeting and various student competitions held in Cheyenne in September.

Students received honors for their efforts at the conference were as follows:

Additionally, Ashleigh Ralls, LCCC radiography clinic coordinator, was elected as the organization’s vice president for the coming year. Starla Mason, LCCC faculty and current president of the Association of Collegiate Educators in Radiologic Technology, served as a conference speaker and as a representative of the national organization, Image Gently Alliance.

All 2014 LCCC radiography program graduates have passed the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists exam, which allows graduates to be licensed and employed as radiographers anywhere in the United States. These graduates are Chloe Armstrong, Carolynn Cross, Randi Decora, Brittany DeMartin, Brittani Dvorak, Katelyn Ellis, Amber Englert, Paul Harrison, Cortney Krajnik, Tyler (TJ) Lockman, Brittany Long, Bowdoin McBeth and Kristine Woodring.